I am different than ever before.
I am messier than ever.
God, I am so tired.
I hardly ever get a real shower.
I am mom.

I’m heavier.
I’m rounder.
I’m saggier.
I have “extra pounds” that I’ve learned to be grateful for.
I am mom.

I’d be lying if I said I never struggle with my body, I have all of my life. More importantly dear, I want to teach you how to love yourself.
I teach you how to love yourself, by loving myself.
That is my responsibility.
I am mom.

My body is incredible.
It feeds you, it grew you.
I am mom.

I am a cook.
I am a teacher.
I am a maid.
I clean constantly, yet rarely?
That makes total sense to me, because
I am mom.

I am your comforter.
I am your protector.
I am mom.

I am warmth.
I am peace.
I am love.
I am mom.

Most importantly my dear, I am your mom.
I will be here anytime you need me, with open arms, because baby, I am your mom.

When you are ill, when you are cold, when you are hungry, when you are scared. I don’t care what time of day or night, I will be here. I am your mom.

I will hug you, kiss you, and love you with everything I am until I am no more, because I am your mom.

I’ve been blessed with the most important job I’ve ever known. I will guard it and I guard you with everything in my heart sweet daughter. I am your mom.

Let’s not forget Daddy. He loves you with everything he has as well babe, but there are moments that he has placed you in my arms and said, ” I love her and I want to soothe her, but she needs you sweet wife, because you are her mom.”

There will come a day when you don’t want me like you do now. I will hold on, through tears, to every sweet snuggle and take comfort in the times you’ve
told me “love you,” because I have to be strong. I am your mom.

I’ll be there, no matter how near or far, when you have babies. I am your mom.

I will love them. I will listen to you and respect the way you love them sweetheart, because you are their mom.

I have an open wound in my heart that can never be healed, because I am mom. There is an indescribable love that I feel, that can never compare to anything, ever, because I am mom.

Thank you for choosing me, honey. I am so blessed and so grateful you’ve given me the opportunity to be the most wonderful thing I’ve ever been.

Your mom.

20130928-230946.jpg